Tamil film producers’ council elections held


The Tamil Film Producers Council (TFPC) election took place Sunday at MGR Janaki College and saw nearly 1,050 members vote to elect council members.

About 112 board members contested for different positions. Voting began in the morning and ended at 4:30 p.m. Due to COVID-19 restrictions, the results announcement is scheduled for Monday.

Producers T. Rajendar, Murali Ramasamy and PL Thenappan contested the post of president. Mr. Rajendar addressed reporters and said 1,050 members had voted and that they were happy with the turnout. “About 1,303 members had the right to vote. If elected, our team will work with the small producers and address their concerns, ”he said.

Mr Murali said many producers who lived out of state came here to vote.

“Our manifesto talked about the fact that there are many films that have not yet been released due to COVID-19 and that if we are elected we will work with the producers who have been affected,” he said. declared.

Kamal Haasan, Kushboo, Santhanam, SJ Suryah and S. Ve Sekar were among those who voted.


Disclaimer: The content and images used in this article is rewritten by the authors of NewsTube and sourced from www.thehindu.com for more information read our Privacy Policy.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here